IGNORED

Caught the golf bug bad....

roninracing
Note: This thread is 3627 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello all. Been lurking about a month and seeing as I'm in one of golf's sacred grounds (Augusta, GA)for business; I decided to finally make an account. I just have to say thank you and how amazing the wealth of information is that is contained in this site. My background is a has been retired...for now...motorcycle road racer. I have been to the driving range a total of 5 times including today and have played one round this past Friday. I was a ski instructor (separate upper and lower body) and a varsity college soccer player (understand how striking the ball in different ways affects flight). After hitting numerous irons and drivers a drug dealer...ahem...friend who is the resident golf nut suggested some rbz but I hit x-hots better. I read posts that praised the Callaway x-14 irons over and over so picked up a full set 3-sw with graphite shafts for $75. Looking forward to learning more and one day contributing my experiences here. Thanks to all. PS - Seems I'm a bit of a happy Gilmore...per my profile pic :)

Welcome to the site :beer:

Would love to hear the stories from your first round! I hope you had a lot of fun and hit a few good shots, enough to keep you coming back for more at least. Maybe consider posting the tale of your round in the thread:

A lot of members post their scores and a short description of their round in there. Hope you stick around :-)

• Upvote 1

Henry

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Welcome to the madness! :-D
  • Upvote 1

In David's bag....

Driver: Titleist 910 D-3;  9.5* Diamana Kai'li
3-Wood: Titleist 910F;  15* Diamana Kai'li
Hybrids: Titleist 910H 19* and 21* Diamana Kai'li
Irons: Titleist 695cb 5-Pw