IGNORED

Which golf ball should i play?

Note: This thread is 6084 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm a beginner of 1 year to the game of golf, and since i've played, i've lost so many balls that i am forced to play the cheapest golf balls i can possibly find, because of my budget up until now. I've recently improved and i now only lose 2-4 balls a round, and now i'm looking for a ball that will play to my strengths and do something for me.

I am a high handicapper, first off, my usual score is hovering over 100. The best parts of my game are my short game and putting. Despite what my handicap suggests, i can put a fair amount of spin on the ball, usually a hop-and stop.
My distance is extremely lacking, i hit my 5-iron about 150 and my driver just shy of 200. I expect my driving distance to improve with more practice obviously, but i still would like a ball that will give me a lot of distance.

So basically i am looking for a ball with a lot of distance but still give me a fair amount of spin, without being a cheap suryln distance ball.

My budget is <$30

I haven't played it myself yet, but I think you will get a lot of responses suggesting the Top Flite D2 Feel.

Bag: Grom
Driver: HiBore 10.5° Fuji Stiff
3W: V-Steel 15° Graphite Designs YS-6 Stiff
3h-4h: Bobby Jones Stiff
5i-PW: CG4 Steel StiffWedges: 588 DSG RTG 52°, 900 RTG 56° Low bounce, Reg. 588 RTG 60°Putter: Dead CenterBalls: Pro V1 Speed Cart V1Home Courses: Riverdale Dunes / Knolls,...

Last year's Titleist NXT Tour might meet your criteria, they're being sold for around $19.95 a dozen. There are so many other possibilities, including the Titleist DT SoLo, Precept Laddie Extreme ( $19 buys you 24 balls ), Maxfli Fire, etc. Good luck.

shortgame85
In the Bag:
Driver: :TaylorMade: RBZ 9.5 Reg Flex
3 Wood :TaylorMade: RBZ Reg Flex