IGNORED

Swing Science? Wishon?

Note: This thread is 2801 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

OK, little of my history here.

So I'm pretty new to the game.  Been playing for just over a year.  I have been using some Wilson "Red Zone" clubs that I got on clearance at Big 5 for $100.  After taking a lesson, the pro recommended lengthening my clubs (I'm 6'6).  Well I found a club fitter and he built me a Swing Science FC One driver and a sand wedge and lengthened the rest of my Wilson clubs.

Well now I've played quite a bit with that setup and I've gotten a lot more consistent.  I'm no gear snob by any means, but I've never heard of Swing Science or Wishon, but that is what the club fitter builds.  I'm thinking of buying a new set of irons, but don't want to break the bank doing it.  Like $500 is my budget for hopefully 4-PW and maybe a hybrid club or fairway wood.  I'm happy with the Swing Science driver, so I guess I already have a positive opinion of the company, but I"m still a hacker noob.  The fitter can build a set of SC irons for around $400 and I think the Wishon's were about the same.

Anyways, long story short, anyone have any opinions on Swing Science or Wishon?  I've at least found some threads here about Wishon, but not much about Swing Science.  Opinions?

Never actually played a Wishon club but I have read his book and a lot of posts he's made on golf wrx and the guy really knows his stuff. Most of his clubs have features to benefit the higher handicap player that other OEMs don't use.

:callaway: Big Bertha Alpha 815 DBD  :bridgestone: TD-03 Putter   
:tmade: 300 Tour 3W                 :true_linkswear: Motion Shoes
:titleist: 585H Hybrid                       
:tmade: TP MC irons                 
:ping: Glide 54             
:ping: Glide 58
:cleveland: 588 RTX 62