IGNORED

Newbie here needs help with irons, Thanks!

Note: This thread is 6867 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

New to golf here. I go to the range about once or twice a week. All I have is a putter, a (cheap) Driver and a 7-iron(callaway) i got off ebay. I'm starting to hit the ball kinda straight so I want to buy some irons. Before I made any purchases and regretted it, I want some advice on the following used set of irons:

This is the set I want to get

Im not looking to spend much so these seem to be at a good price for someone just starting. Any advice would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!

The course where I live is 9-holes with all par3's. So if I get these irons, will it be enough to play the course?? or do i still need more clubs like 3-wood and etc. Thanks again for any help!

That is prolly the best set you could get! They are very forgiving!!!!!!! Although I dont like Callaway ( it is personal ) they are really good clubs and look like they are in decent condition. I just bought a $700 set of Cleveland CG-4 so the price you are about to pay looks GOOD!

Ace Adair

904R 10*
I3 4 Wood 17* G5 Hybrid 22* CG-4's 4-PW Vokey Design 200 Series-- 50*, 54*, 58* G2 Anser Putter 35" ProV1 Hoofer 3 Bag "Putts get real difficult the day they hand out the money." -Lee Trevino "You are one evil, cunning woman. It's a massive turn on."--House...

before u get REALLY seroius and dedicate a lot of money and time to golf, find a good instructor
i think that's the best thing to do for your game
Rich Lee's Artillery
---------------
Driver: Titleist 983K 9.5° Aldila NV 65-S
3-Wood: Titleist 980F 15° TTDG S300
Hybrid: dunno yet...Irons: 3-PW+GW Titleist 704.CB TTDG R300Wedges: (subject to change)Putter: White Hot XG #11Ball: Titleist ProV1Handicap: 10and i2!ch = RICH