IGNORED

Irons feels too balanced? Am i crazy?

Note: This thread is 2874 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am a newbie and just started this year. I practiCe alot and this thread is about my feel that i got today.

I played a super twlight today and i was paired up with someone who just started. We took our time and chatted and he took like 9 practice swing before actually swinging so in between shots i got swung my clubs to keep my rhythm up for my shot.

Any how, stranger grabbed wrong club and asked me to hold his iron. I got curious and started swinging his irons and the felt so good. My swing was very effortless but made the full arc and body rotation with ease. It felt just right. The head was a little heavier which guided the iron down the path that im swing.

My irons are used, mizuno tzoid pro, s300 shaft, golf pride multicompound mid size grips. They feel balanced from butt to head. It feels too balance so when im swiniging it doesnt have that effortless glide the other club had. 

Is there a specific topic or customization for this feeling? I really like the pendulum feeling of the heavy being slightly heavier. Its a very effortless swing but the path and speed is fast and true. It feels like i can just swing it all day and not feel any tension or lost of strength.

The irons  i have now feels like a solid stick that weighs the same from butt to head.

Does this make any sense at all? 

WITB: Titleist 975D, Mizuno T-Zoid Pro 5i,7i,9i, Mizuno Black Ox Raw 56* SW, Ping Anser 3 lives in a TourTrek Sunday Carry Bag

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades