IGNORED

Persimmon

1badbadger
Note: This thread is 2111 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Not this kind of persimmon:

dsc_0429.jpg.3324941c90bdfdfc11b828ef6cd6e464.jpg

This kind of persimmon:

photo.JPG.7576c193361ea2986ba148a8d1f8fbf2.JPG

This is the fruit that is produced by the persimmon tree.  If you've never seen one, this is what they look like.  At least this variety anyway.  There are different types within the persimmon family, and I am by no means an expert on the various versions.  Where I live it's not available at mainstream grocery stores...I have to go to a specialty store, but they are really pretty good.  I've had dehydrated persimmons too, which are excellent.

Has anyone else tried them?

Bridgestone j40 445 w/ Graphite Design AD DJ-7
Callaway Steelhead Plus 3 wood w/ RCH Pro Series 3.2
Adams Idea Pro hybrids (3 & 4) w/ Aldila VS Proto 
Bridgestone j33 CB (5-PW) w/ original Rifle 5.5
Bridgestone West Coast 52*, j40 satin 56* & 60* w/ DG S-300
Odyssey White Hot XG #9
Bridgestone B330-RX

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 hour ago, 1badbadger said:

Not this kind of persimmon:

dsc_0429.jpg.3324941c90bdfdfc11b828ef6cd6e464.jpg

Lots of great memories from the days when these drivers were king, I still have 2 or 3 in my garage and take them out to hit every so often. In golf, the feel of a balata ball hit flush on the screws of a persimmon driver will never be surpassed. Butter, pure & simple. Butter.

Carry on my wayward drive

There'll be pars when you are done

Lay your weary wedge to rest

Don't you shank no more 

1 hour ago, 1badbadger said:

Has anyone else tried them?

I love persimmons. They're one of my favorite fruits.

I have never had them dehydrated, though, and I do have a food dehydrator...

10 minutes ago, MrGolfguy67 said: