Jump to content
p1n9183

Rules Quiz - Hole in One, Double Bogey or Other?

Poll  

28 members have voted

  1. 1. Score for the hole?

    • 1 (Hole in One)
      28
    • 5 (Double Bogey)
      0
    • ? (Other)
      0


19 posts in this topic Last Reply

Recommended Posts

10 minutes ago, Missouri Swede said:

I’m thinking his first tee shot was one stroke. Hitting his provisional from the tee was never a ball in play (since his original ball was found and wasn’t out of bounds), and so does not add to his score. Then stroke and distance relief back to the tee relative to his original tee shot.

Correct, he was upset because he had the possibility of messing up another tee shot when he hit a prefect provisional and knew his first ball was in terrible spot.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Want to hide this ad? Register for free today!

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...