IGNORED

Hey there fellow duffers

islandgirl
Note: This thread is 6219 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

This is my first forum, truly indicative of how addicted I am to golf. I started playing golf 2 yrs ago after many years of getting the nudge from my brother. I wish I had started years ago, because I can't get enough.

The first year I played I didn't break 100 until the very end of the season. I was fortunate to have been able to play quite a few rounds during our winter down in FLA that year, so I guess it kept my swing somehat in the groove. Last year I scored pretty consistently in the mid to low 90's. This year I hope to break 90 and keep it there consistently!

We'll see about that though... I like to set the bar high!

Looking forward to talking to all of you guys.

driver:G2 graphite reg flex
FW:HiBore 3w, G2 7w
Irons:: x20, 4-pw steel shaft uniflex
wedges: SW and GW, steel reg
Putter: G5 Craz-eBalls:Callaway HX Hot

Welcome to the fray. It can get pretty messy in here at times... people are passionate about things. But that's golf, huh?

"I played like shit." -Greg Norman after the '96 Masters.

This is my first forum, truly indicative of how addicted I am to golf. I started playing golf 2 yrs ago after many years of getting the nudge from my brother. I wish I had started years ago, because I can't get enough.

Welcome to the board. "I wish I had started years ago" is the motto of many of your new friends here too Congrats on breaking 100. I've been playing almost as long as you have and have yet to break 100. You've made quite an accomplishment.

-- Michael | My swing! 

"You think you're Jim Furyk. That's why your phone is never charged." - message from my mother