IGNORED

savage slices from the tee

sssam
Note: This thread is 4531 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've only recently got back in to golf after having been quite avid in my teen years. I was down to 16 at 16, and basically stopped for the past 20 years. I recently started playing again, joined a local club and have been playing at least 9 holes or going to the range at least 3 days a week. I was given a 19 handicap after I got my 3 cards in, which I was confident would come down quickly. I'm fairly tall, strong, and can hit the ball a long way. Iron play has been on the whole very good, short game is improving. However I'm having huge trouble off the tee, to the extent where I can't make the most of the other parts of my game which are pretty solid.