• Announcements

• iacas

Create a Signature!   02/05/2016

Everyone, go here and edit your signature this week: http://thesandtrap.com/settings/signature/.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Tbailes

Looking for help with a high push and a snap hook miss

23 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, recently I have been struggling with a high push to the right and a snap hook that goes hard left.  I have been striking the ball dead center on most of my shots but where it is going is my biggest concern.

I am currently playing around a 10 handicap, but my scores can vary since I used to be a 3 handicap about 4 years ago before I went to college.  One day I can shoot 74 then next 94 and the inconsistencies are driving me nuts!!

Below are a couple of videos of my swing, any help or suggested drills would be greatly appreciated.

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

Take my advice with a grain of salt as I am relatively new to the game (about a year or so) but it looks like you're coming OTT. That could explain both of those misses. Try to pause the video and you can see it.

Looks like a very good swing to me. The only thing I could see in the top one was if I quick paused it, it looks at the very top of the swing you start leaning forward (towards your toe line) on the way down i.e. your upper body gets lower.   In the 2nd one, not so much. Even so, really nice looking swings.

Originally Posted by LI Hacker

Take my advice with a grain of salt as I am relatively new to the game (about a year or so) but it looks like you're coming OTT. That could explain both of those misses. Try to pause the video and you can see it.

A push is a path well to the right and a face that matches.

A snap hook is almost always a path to the right with a face well to the left (often generally pointing at the target).

Neither of those things are "over the top." Both are in fact closer to the opposite.

Awards and Achievements