I just played a tournament, and finished tied for first at 72. I shot a Out/In of 37-35, and the other player shot a 35-37. Since the tournament was really full, they had half of the field start at the front nine (Out) and the other half at the back nine (In). Both of us started on the back nine (In), so our final 9 holes (which was the first 1-9 holes of the course) score was 35 for me and 37 for him. I guess in order to keep it less confusing, the tournament rules made it so that no matter which half the players started on, they would use the last 10-18 holes of the course as a tie-breaker. I disagree, since we both started on the same 10-18 and finished on the 1-9 holes, its easier to see that if we went into a play-off, I would have had the advantage (which is the basis for the back-nine tie-breaking rule, isn't it?) What do you think?