IGNORED

Won a Set of PING G700 Green Dot Irons. What to Do?

Note: This thread is 1213 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am relatively new to golf (never had a formal lesson). I am a 28-30 handicap and I am of shorter build (5'6). My current clubs are 15 year old clubs from a friend. Just wondering if I should get these clubs fitted to my specifications or if I should sell and  go into fitting fresh and buy a custom set from a fitter. Thanks!

@asalazar321 welcome to TST.   

First question, how often do you golf?   The new Ping clubs are a major improvement over your other clubs.    Usually golf clubs don't have a real good resale value.   

From the land of perpetual cloudiness.   I'm Denny

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• iacas changed the title to Won a Set of PING G700 Green Dot Irons. What to Do?

That green color dot is 2 degrees upright. If your arm length is disproportionate to your 5’6” height they probably won’t fit you. You can send them back to Ping and they can bend them two color codes. The next thing is shaft flex. It is best to go to a authorized Ping pro shop to have them checked. Do not go to a big box store to have them checked, have a PGA professional do it for you.

1 hour ago, dennyjones said:

@asalazar321 welcome to TST.   

First question, how often do you golf?   The new Ping clubs are a major improvement over your other clubs.    Usually golf clubs don't have a real good resale value.   

I probably golf once every 2 months - but am looking to get lessons / join my local club

1 hour ago, CharlieB said: