IGNORED

Advice for older player to relearn to play

rod7515
Note: This thread is 1529 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I’ve been playing golf for 40 years but more regular in the last 15 years. I’m now 60. I’ve never had control of my shot making both irons or woods. I’ve never really worked at my game but just played whenever I got the chance. The last 10 yrs I have belonged to a club and I play every Saturday and Sunday with a regular group. We have 12 to 16 players with handicaps from 2 to 20. My handicap was 14.3 but with the new system I am a 12.6. There are days that I will shot an 80 and the next day a 95. I count every shot and I play the balll as it lies. My game has gotten a little better over the last year. Now I want to take a step to really better my game.