IGNORED

Club Builder Help Needed!

Note: This thread is 1478 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hoping there are some experienced club builders in the community that can provide some advice.

Feel free to skip the intro and get to the issue below if you want...All the golf courses around me are closed due to the Coronavirus pandemic. While this is a bummer to me because I believe that golf is a low risk activity that can be accommodated into the physical distancing concept, I am willing to temporarily sacrifice golf for the greater public health.

To keep myself busy and engaged with golf, I have started some long overdue reshafting of my irons. I am not an expert club builder, but I have assembled several sets of irons, with no cataclysmic failures, so I'm comfortable with the process, and have a hobbyist set of club building tools and a decent working space in my garage.

I've been doing one iron a day, mostly because I work slow and deliberately to make sure I get it right (I've learned the hard way before).