IGNORED

Wedge gapping

Note: This thread is 1417 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm fairly new at this game(about 3 years) and I'm always conflicted on my bag setup for my wedges. I have a pitching wedge at 43 and a.gap wedge at 49. Is that too big a gap? They came with the set of TM Aeroburner irons. I also have a 52, 54, 56, 58, 60 from various sources ...some bought ...some given to me. If I keep the PW and GW  I only have room for 2 others. I use the 58 out of the sand and it's OK but really love it on short approach shots and green side rough so I really want it keep it in the bag.The 56  is about the same as the 58 out of the sand but I don't hit it nearly as well otherwise. I hit the 54 very well with good control and have at times used it as my pitching wedge. The 52 is currently sitting out but there are times when I would like the extra distance over the 54. The 60 is out of the bag but it is much better from the sand for high lips than my 58. BTW...the 58 is a Cleveland Smart Sole sand wedge so opening the face is not an option. Any thoughts from you more experienced guys would be greatly appreciated. I keep talking myself in and out of things (which explains so many wedges of such similar lofts).

22 minutes ago, Keysbear152 said: