IGNORED

My Swing (Markdd91)

Markdd91
Note: This thread is 737 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 4 years off and on.
My current handicap index or average score is: 100-110
My typical ball flight is: Slice
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Slice and overall inconsistent contact, seen most with driver. 

So I’ve been playing casually for a few years but I am really trying to focus on improving now. I do a lot of swing research and spend a lot of time at the range working on my game and I’m getting incredibly frustrated because I think my swing is decent and should produce at least above average results but clearly that’s not the case. No matter what I think about my swing the results are the truth. 

What I THINK I see in my swing is I am coming over the top and I’m not clearing my hips properly. This is causing me to slice the ball with an out-to-in club path swiping across the ball, and also causing me to basically hit the ball on my tiptoes which I think is creating low point inconsistency and my terrible consistency in general. The fact that I can’t get off the tee consistently absolutely kills me on the course. I have very little trouble with my irons other than a very rare mis-hit, but I’m usually in the woods left, right, or hitting 50 yard ground balls giving me terrible 2nd shots and then it’s mentally down hill from there. 

I don’t know how to fix my issues, or if I have even identified them properly and I appreciate any guidance I can get!

Thanks!!

Videos: 

Edited by iacas
Embedded videos

• Markdd91 changed the title to My Swing (Markdd91)

I started to check out the Covid Practice Plan Challenge and I have already found multiple faults in my swing that I was nowhere close to identifying before.