IGNORED

One More Club to Complete Bag. Choices & Suggestions

My bag is a club or two from being complete.  My instructor said I would probably swing hybrids better than woods.  I got a good deal on a 5 hybrid last week.  Now, I am torn among a 3 hybrid (some say lower swing speeds and 3 hybrids aren't a good pairing), a heavenwood (might be too pricey), a hy-wood, a fy-brid, etc.  Do I need a 4 hybrid more than a 3 hybrid?  I am a 50 year old total beginner on a little bit of a budget.  I know many will say you need to go out and swing a few at your local shop.  My area has one local shop and offers very little.  I hope to order online from a place that has a 30 day play it guarantee.  Currently, I am looking at:

• Wilson LP LaunchPad Fybrid Draw Bias 19.5* brand new $57.00
  • Cobra Fly Z XL 19* very good condition $45.00  Why is this club so cheap?  I have read great things about it.
  • Cobra King F9 19* 3 Hybrid great condition  Not sure how high the bid will go on this one.
  • Cobra Baffler H Rail  Older technology is keeping me away a bit.  Prices are low.
  • Cleveland HiBore  Same as Cobra Baffler H Rail
  • Cobra T Rail  Newer technology.  $70 - $90 
  • Any others you suggest...

Many thanks for all help and suggestions.

BAG:  :cleveland:

DRIVER:  :tmade: Aeroburner Black Head 12.5*

WOODS:  :adams:  Tight Lies 5W & :wilson: Launch Pad 2 7W

HYBRIDS:  :adams: IDEA SUPER S VST 5H

IRONS:  :wilsonstaff: D9 (5-GW)

PUTTER:  :odyssey: Dual Force 550

Let me start by asking the question.  What exactly do you need your club for.  What are the clubs above and below it.  Is there a specific gap you need to fill.  Is there a type of ball flight/shot you are looking for.

As a rule, the less lofted the club, the more swing speed you need to efficiently hit the club.  Drivers are sort of an exception to the rule because you can generally hit a driver much better than say a 1 or 2 iron even allowing for the lesser loft.