IGNORED

Updating Clubs and do you wear Shoes?

Kevin04
Note: This thread is 5648 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi Folks,

I was quite curious to find out other people's opinions on Shoes, Does anyone not wear Golf Shoes? I am quite new to the game, started playing in August 2007, I'd swung a club before and played pitch-putt and putting so I wasn't a complete beginner.

As I'm becoming more and more obsessed with this wonderful game, I am considering Shoes. Is there a real benefit? I have a pair of rubber gripped slacks which I usually wear and they do ok for me but would be interested to hear what you guys wear and if anyone does not wear shoes?

Also a issue involving clubs, I'm using my friend's old clubs that he gave to me and I bought a Wilson Hybrid and a cheap Dunlop Driver, They seem to be working quite decent for me in the summer on the links courses and the grips are fine, but can clubs get too old? They are around 8-9 years old and fairly well used, have always thought about buying a set of decent clubs in 09 or is it more 'if it's not broke, don't try to fix it?'

Sorry if this seems like a silly question, I'm a bit of novice when it comes to technical things in Golf

mucho cheers in advance,