Sign in to follow this  
BigDaddy_Sean

Hi, new member .. question on amateur tours

Note: This thread is 5192 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

11 posts / 1377 viewsLast Reply

Hi all ..

Me. I'm a 30 yr old former high school and college player .. then went to work in the corporate sector, got married, had kids .. didn't do much in the game last 4 or 5 years, only played maybe 10 rounds a year but still seem to play pretty well.

Played with a fellow about a month ago who was part of the Amateur golf tour ( www.amateurgolftour.net ) .. Seems very interesting to me .. 10 rounds, every other Saturday, on real good courses .. flighted, points, doesn't cost much .. gonna try it out. - Don't worry, I'm not a promoter for this thing if that's what yer thinking, just actually have questions on it!

Getting itchy to play competitive golf again, there never was a lot of amateur stuff in Michigan except for the normal big qualifiers, and maybe local county tourneys, etc.

Anyway, wondering if any of you knew anything about this tour? Seems pretty reasonable to me :)

I just checked it out and it looks pretty cool. I just shot the guy an e-mail for more info. I would have a hard time making it to all of the events with my other obbligations, but I might try to play in a few to get the juices flowing. I printed out the app. for the Michigan Net Am and I will be sending it in soon. I have never played in a tournament before, but I have played basketball at the college level and I still play in a league in the winter. This would give me somthing other than my Wednesday couples league to keep the compettetive fire going.

cool! Maybe I'll see ya there. Nice thing about this tournament is you pay for the tourneys you play so if ya miss a few you aren't out the money, only point standings.