IGNORED

Driver Fade -----Heeeelp

Note: This thread is 5525 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey Guys

Hi from sunny South Africa . Great site!

So I'm going to jump straight into it.

I need some advice. I've been playing for the last 4 months or so, and I'm making steady progress... currently playing in the mid 90's (on a great day)

Lets start with the Driver.

A month ago i couldn't hit the driver at all, I will hit it fat, i would simply just miss the ball etc, which is rather embrassing, when there are a line of people waiting to tee off

so i have progress from there and now in a position where im making constant contact, making a clean connection etc, but with that comes a huge fade to the right.

Im using a Taylor Made R7 - draw bias - 10.5. The driver is great and most importantly i feel comfortable with it.

To try and correct this, i have attempted the following...

1. making David Leadbetter dvd's part of my daily life
2.I have changed grip position, form inter locking to over lapping (ensuring i can see the knuckles etc)
3.Changed ball postion from the middle of my stance to the in line with my left thigh.
4.tried hitting "down" at the ball instead of "up"
5.Tried coming more for the outside of my swing.. bla bla bla..the list goes now.

even tried to get the driver in front of the hand just before impact (by flciking the wrists)..still nada...i cant see to get this right.
When i do strike the ball cleanly i get 200 / 220 m...

Guys what can try? any help will be apperciated.!

"4.tried hitting "down" at the ball instead of "up"
5.Tried coming more for the outside of my swing.. bla bla bla..the list goes now."

Wait, I thought we were suppose to hit the driver up on the ball and inside to out.

R7 Limited Patriot 9.5º
Sasquatch 15º
Idea Pro Gold Hybrid 20º
Tour Preferred Irons 4-PW