IGNORED

I hate Wedges

superotto80
Note: This thread is 5513 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So i was wondering. i have been playing for a year. I am very happy with my self taught improvement. My last round I shot a 102 which I am happy with. By far my biggest problem comes within 60 yds. I cannot hit a wedge at all. I would give you details but i chunk, top, slice and hook with my wedges. It really starts with my 9iron and any club shorter than that. Any tips!

In my N xtreme sport bag

Driver- Hibore XLS
3 Wood- Speed LDF
3 & 4- Insight A2OS Hybrid

5-9- 755's

L,S,Gtom Watson G, S, L

Putter- Karsten Anser

Ball- Whatever

So i was wondering. i have been playing for a year. I am very happy with my self taught improvement. My last round I shot a 102 which I am happy with. By far my biggest problem comes within 60 yds. I cannot hit a wedge at all. I would give you details but i chunk, top, slice and hook with my wedges. It really starts with my 9iron and any club shorter than that. Any tips!

Do you have a video of your swing?

Unfortunatly no. But if it helps at all my iron play is solid. I guess it would help if you guys let me know how you approach wedge shots.

In my N xtreme sport bag

Driver- Hibore XLS
3 Wood- Speed LDF
3 & 4- Insight A2OS Hybrid

5-9- 755's

L,S,Gtom Watson G, S, L

Putter- Karsten Anser

Ball- Whatever