IGNORED

What should I bring?

shermanM4A1
Note: This thread is 5499 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm new to golf, and I want to go and play a few games at local golf courses.

In general, aside from balls and clubs, what are some things that you usually bring to the golf course?

Also, are there certain things (other than clearly illegal items) that one should avoid bringing?

Thanks.

In my bag:

R540 Driver
Stan Thompson "Ginty" 5 wood
Burner LCG 3-PW, SW, LW putter (mallet) and golf balls

I'm new to golf, and I want to go and play a few games at local golf courses.

Water - I bring at least 88oz (32x2 + 24), but then again, I use a pushcart, so it's easy to carry this.

A snack of some sort. I take two bananas and a Clif bar (cheap at Trader Joe's, and they don't melt). A sharpie. This should go along with golf balls. In case you need a provisional or if someone else in your group is playing the same make and model. I mark mine regardless.

-- Michael | My swing! 

"You think you're Jim Furyk. That's why your phone is never charged." - message from my mother

Driver:  Titleist 915D2.  4-wood:  Titleist 917F2.  Titleist TS2 19 degree hybrid.  Another hybrid in here too.  Irons 5-U, Ping G400.  Wedges negotiable (currently 54 degree Cleveland, 58 degree Titleist) Edel putter. 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Bring: Sunscreen, bugspray and a good hat.

Don't bring: Cell phone or pager.

-E

In my Grom bag:

Driver........... Burner 9.5* S-Flex
3-Wood......... Burner 15* S-Flex
5-Wood......... Ovation 18* S-FlexIrons............. Pro Combos 3,5-PW Rifle 6.0Wedges......... CG12 52.10, 56.14, 60.10Putter............ 33" VP1 Milled PutterBall................ e6+ or B330-SRangefinder.....