Jump to content
Check out the Spin Axis Podcast! ×
Note: This thread is 6011 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Recommended Posts

Posted

that I thought I'd never see. League night playing hole #4 (520 yd par 5). My playing partner hooks his drive (red) and has 250 yds in and pulls out his 3-wood. Snap hooks the hell out of it (lefty) toward the #8 green (white). When we get to the green we found it in the hole! Not sure what the ruling on that is so he took an unplayable. That was definitely the wildest thing I have seen on the golf course.

Callaway X-Hot Tour GD Tour AD DI-7 Sonartec SS-3.5 16* FTP-X Adams Idea Super S 19* Matrix Kujoh
Bridgestone J33B DG X100 Mizuno MP 53*6 Mizuno MP 56*10 WRX Sq. Gr. GTO Ported
Mizuno MP 60*6 WRX Sq. Gr. GTO Ported Odyssey White Hot Tour #5 Callaway Tourix

GHIN: 10436305


Posted
I was in the right place,
But it must have been the wrong green.

Driver: Nike Ignite 10.5 w/ Fujikura Motore F1
2H: King Cobra
4H: Nickent 4DX
5H: Adams A3
6I 7I 8I 9I PW: Mizuno mp-57Wedges: Mizuno MP T-10 50, 54, 58 Ball: random


Posted
Nice! Lucky guy :D

Driver: SQ Sumo 5000.
3-Wood: SQ II.
Hybrid: Ignite 4&5
Irons: Ignite 6-SW
Wedges: Vokey 60 degrees. Ignite SWPutter: :Odyssey: White Hot XG#1Ball: Prov1, ONE Tour/D, The Hawk.


Posted
That is awesome!

In my bag:
Driver: R5 TP Diamana 83s Shaft
Fairway: Burner 15 degree Fujikura REAX
Hybrid: Custom 19 degree
Irons: DCI 990 S300 4-PW

Wedges: NF 52.04*, Spin Milled 56.10* and 60.08*

Putter: Red X3

Ball: ProV1

Shoe: Tour 360 LTD


Posted
That's awesome! I'm new to the game, but if I had to make a rules decision I would say it falls under

25-3: Wrong Putting Green
If a player's ball lies on a wrong putting green, he must not play the ball as it lies. He must take relief, without penalty , as follows:

The player must lift the ball and drop it within one club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest point of relief. The nearest point of relief must not be in a hazard or on a putting green. When dropping the ball within one club-length of the nearest point of relief, the ball must first strike a part of the course at a spot that avoids interference by the wrong putting green and is not in a hazard and not on a putting green. The ball may be cleaned when lifted under this Rule

In my Acuity bag:

Driver: HiBore XL
Woods: Acuity 3 Wood and 3I-hybrid
Irons: Acuity oversized cavity backs 4 - PWWedges: Tourney Silver Scot 192Putter: Acuity half-malletBall: XL 5000 Super Straight


Posted
Holy hooker batman. I hope the green was clear.

I think Smarf has the correct ruling on that one too.

- Shane

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Posted
That's awesome! I'm new to the game, but if I had to make a rules decision I would say it falls under

Correct ruling! You are one Smarf guy.


Posted

haha - i've had something similar to that happen about three years ago. i hit a sky-high banana ball off the tee and watched it head towards the wrong green. when i got there, the ball was in the hole. i was like... great. my first ace and it's on the wrong hole.



red line is how the hole is SUPPOSED to be played, and white line is what i did.


Note: This thread is 6011 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.