IGNORED

My Swing (applejr)

applejr
Note: This thread is 4497 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Background:

I just started playing golf around 2 months ago. I read Ben Hogan's 5 Fundamentals and have taken two lessons, and that's pretty much how I've gotten to my swing today. My problem is I push everything. I don't ever have a ball go straight...hardly ever. And it's not just a slight push, it's a 45 degree push. Below is 4 different swings with a 6 iron.

Anything you guys see me doing wrong, I'd love the feedback.

I realize golf takes a while to learn, but man, is this game frustrating.

In my Bag (work in progress):

Driver: TaylorMade 10.5* R11, Regular Shaft
3W: TaylorMade Burner 15*

3Hy: Nike SQ Sumo Hybrid
Irons: 2005 TaylorMade Rac OS, 4-AW

Wedge: Cleveland CG14 56*, old dingy 64* wedge that I have no business using

Putter: Odyssey White Hot Tour Putter or a Cleveland Classic Anser-Style

Kicks: Footjoy E-Comforts

Ball: Used Titleist DT Solos.

Things I noticed:
Setup looks a bit cramped
Shoulder turn is incomplete and you bring the club way to far back (past parallel) on the backswing
You watch your clubhead on the backswing/your head moves up and down, which is changing your spine angle... you are compressing your body in the backswing, and standing up on the downswing... this would result in poor contact (probably off the toe?)
You are off balance some times on the finish... I think this may be due to the overswinging and standing up in the swing.

You are hitting the golf ball exactly where your shoulders are pointed at impact.

Driver - Taylor Made 09 Burner.
3 Wood - Callaway Diablo.
Hybrid Irons - Adams A30S
Wedges - 52* Titleist Vokey Spin Milled. 56*, 60* Taylormade Rac.
Putter - Scotty Cameron Circa 62 #1.