IGNORED

My Swing (nick4501)

nick4501
Note: This thread is 4462 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi guys.

I recently started playing again, after about 10 years absence. I traded in my Dad's old hand-me-down Ping Zings for a set of Mizuno MX100 2 weeks ago. I did a lot of research before buying them, and I'm really pleased about how forgiving they are, but I'm still struggling.

I went out today and shot 98. Whilst doing so, I got a friend to film me taking a swing. I was shocked about how far around my back my backswing seems to go...surely it should be much higher?!

Anyway, I'd appreciate any comments or pointers!

I will apologise in advance for the noise of the wind...it wasn't a very nice day (hence the hood!).

Thanks.

↵ Use original player
← Replay
X
i

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Nice weather out there, huh? Your swing looks good for just getting started. The position of your hands at the top is a bit less of an issue as your balance at this point. For now, I'd Work on finishing with your weight forward on your left foot, and get in the habit of holding your finish.

In the Bag: TaylorMade R11 TP - TaylorMade R7 TP TS - Cleveland Halo - TM TP 2009 3-PW - Vokey SM 52 - Vokey SM 60 - Rife Barbados CS - ProV1x 

On the Computer:  Analyzr Pro 

Thanks for the pointer. I don't normally immediately drop out of holding my finish...not quite sure what I was doing here.

I've also noticed that my back seems to bend a lot at the end of my swing. This would probably explain why I have been getting back pain. Do you agree?