IGNORED

Aftermarket shaft or not

Note: This thread is 4294 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello all out there in golf world. Im new to this and was wanting everyone input on whether i should replace my stock shaft in my taylormade r11s. It has the 60g rip phenom stiff shaft in it. I was wondering if a aftermarket shaft will give me more distance and little bit better accuracy. Whats the best shaft to get ive heard alot. Project x, matrix. Adilia remember im new to this please be gentle im still a child when it comes to all of this. I usually buy a club and hit it now im getting better i want to help my game out in anyway possible.

If you have a pretty consistent swing then yes an aftermarket shaft will help, but it is likely you will have to spend around $200. If you have the money then it wouldnt be the worst investment.

Driver:  907 D1 (10.5*)

3 Wood:  Burner Superfast 2.0 (15*)

Hybrid:  Idea Pro Gold (21*)

Irons:  VR Pro Combo CB (3-PW)

Wedges:  VR Pro (52*,56*)

Putter: Method 004

Ball:  Penta

2012-07-14 16.58.37.jpg I have the funds to get a aftermarket shaft. i went to dicks sporting goods and the pro let me hit some balls with the swing monitor i have all my specs. was just wondering what the best shaft would be for me. dont pay any attention to the first swing it wasnt me.  The 7th one i took my eye off the ball and topped it.  as you can see i should have started over after i got warmed up my last swing was my fastest thats about as fast as i can swing with control.

There is no "best" shaft, or at least as far as we on the internet can tell you. You'll need to get on a monitor with a bunch of shafts and find that one that optimizes your launch conditions. If you've got the means to buy an aftermarket shaft, you should have the means for a proper fitting.

In my bag: