IGNORED

What do you do when the wheels fall off?

elivate
Note: This thread is 6158 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So my last two rounds have been disastrous. I went from my career round a week or so ago to two rounds where I looked like I have never hit a ball. I am shanking my irons all over the place and my confidence is shot. I am going to hit the range today and I am also going to finally call for some lessons. The funny thing is that I thought I had it going well, and I had been hitting some really good shots and then all of a sudden I just lost it...

What do you guys do when you hit a slump like this? It has only been two rounds, but it feels like I have reverted back to a total beginner and I need to get some confidence back...

Thanks!

What's in the Bag

Driver: HiBore 10.5* ProLaunch Blue 65s
Hybrid: No Fear 3i
Irons: Launcher LP 4-PW Harmonized 50* GWAmerican Standard 56* SWStriker by Golf Trends 60* LobPutter: Pro Response bladeBall: Tour Fire

Ah, I was hoping there would be some responses to this already. I'm in the exact same position you are Elivate. I matched my best score last Wednesday, played a 9-hole scramble with my wife Friday at 4 over (6 pars!) and was feeling pretty confident with my game. Then I played a really nice course (Eagle Sticks reviewed on this site last month) Monday and had the wheels completely fall off. I don't know what happened, but I was hitting full shots fat, pitch shots thin, topping (and even once, whiffing) on drives and putting like a four year old.

Now I haven't swung a club since then and I'm playing a scramble tomorrow. I'm hoping to contribute at least a few shots.