IGNORED

Rock-bottom.

teece31
Note: This thread is 6125 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've hit it and I can't get out... How have you guys gotten out of major slumps and regained where your game was?

In my bag:
Driver: Launcher COMP 9.5* (Aldila NV 65S 350)
Fairway wood: Warbird 4-wood
Irons: X-18 Pro Series (3-PW)
Wedges: Vokey 252.08 and SM58.12Ball: Pro V1

With a 2.4 handicap? All of us would love to be in that kind of slump.
The sticks:
Driver: r5 10.5° Stiff N
3 wood: 980f 15°
Irons: RAC OS 4-9
Wedges: 48° & 56°, SV 60°Putter: TracyBall: NXT Tour

yes.

i just was in one recently, i started shooting in the low 90's and i just couldnt do anything

a lesson fixed it really quickly though

905R
LD-F 3-Wood
Vokey Oil-Can 252-08 degree
Cobra C Wedge 56-11 Vokey Oil-Can 260-08 degree Scotty Cameron Newport 2 35'' Pro V1x

yes.

I played the front nine at a local club and stumbled to a 40...

And yeah, I'm going to see if someone can take a look at my swing tomorrow. I just need my game in shape because my team has a legitimate shot at state and we need all 5 of us playing consistently.

In my bag:

I played the front nine at a local club and stumbled to a 40...

40 isn't bad. Seriously, man. Even the pros occasionally shoot 40. Did you play the back nine - if not, you could have just as easily come back with a 34 to post a decent score.

If it's bothering you that badly though, I'd suggest taking a week off from golf - don't even pick up a club. Then go hit a bucket of balls at the range, and then play a round the day after. It always works for me.
"Shouldn't you be going faster? I mean, you're doing 40 in a 65..."

Driver: Burner TP 9.5*
3 Wood: 906F2 15*