IGNORED

New here/Wanting to post about someone turning pro someday

GHIN0011458
Note: This thread is 3894 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey everyone, new here.

So I like the forums here and reading but man, do people knock guys who ask about going Pro later in life. I am no pro; yet. I really want to see where it leads me but here is my basic story:

Never touched a club until I was 20 years old with my now father in law.. had some cheap wal-mart wilsons that were my dads and they needed an extra guy. I played a year of college hockey at this point and played baseball/hockey/soccer in high school.

I feel I have an addictive personality, and this game took a hold of me; Now I am 25 and here is what happened in 5 years.

Year 1: Practiced my ass off, knowing I could get better at the game. I ended up buying some Taylormade r7 Draws that were the thickest top lines I have ever seen looking at them today.. got a driver from my father in law and practiced, practiced, played, practiced. I was playing constantly while going to school. I would play maybe 3 rounds a week and hit balls until I had blisters and it hurt too much to keep going.