To get the handle on sand options, go out to a sandy hole on a slow day and try different clubs from the different bunkers: fairway and greenside and near-greenside (60-yard blast really tough). In an hour you'll learn a lot. As @Dave2512 suggests, find out what works for you.
Don Trahan has an interesting marketing speil, but I stepped away from DT after trying his swing concept for a few weeks. Basically, the partial turn left me with no tension at the top, and I had direction problems on shots.
Also, after the online freebies I got bombed with 3-5 e-mails a week asking me to buy full membership in the DT kingdom. I finally blocked the address.
@iacas warned me away from guys like Trahan during my first year on TST.
Player Plays Away from Hole to Assist Partner
Q.In a four-ball competition, a player purposely putts away from the hole to a position slightly farther from the hole than the spot where his partner's ball lies and on the same line to the hole as his partner's ball. The player then putts towards the hole, and the roll of his ball is helpful to his partner in determining how much his putt will break, etc. Is such a procedure permissible?
A.No. Such procedure is contrary to the spirit of the game. In match play, in equity (Rule 1-4), the player is disqualified for the hole and, since his action assisted his partner's play, the partner incurs the same penalty (Rule 30-3f).
In stroke play, in equity (Rule 1-4), the player incurs a penalty of two strokes and, under Rule 31-8, the partner incurs the same penalty.