IGNORED

Mechanix Gloves

Note: This thread is 3790 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Im going to go out on a limb and say im the only one who uses Mechanix gloves, yes the velcro strap ones you get from autozone. (hold back laughter)

I cant stand golf gloves- way too thin and are almost immediately drenched in sweat.

If you think thats a good one, let me tell you about how i use hockey grip tape on my driver grips.

FYi:Golf Is Hard

Nike SQ Machspeed 9.5 driver

Callaway Diablo Edge 3h,4h-SW

Acme Janky 58 wedge

Oddessey White Hot blade 

Callaway Extreme Bag

Precept DYNAWINGS 

Nike Batting Gloves!

WTB: Cleveland CG14 or CG16 58 or 60...  and ... Nike SQ machspeed 3W + tool

You know, that's worth a try for me, so no laughter here!

I work outside for a living and wear leather work gloves all the time. So only wearing a single Golf glove, regardless of sweat, heat etc. just doesn't feel right. I go through two pairs a year, this might just be my answer. I'm not out there to make an fashion statement anyway.

Next week when I get paid is "Oil Change day" so I'll be at Autozone anyway. I'll take a look at them, too bad I think my season is basically over for this year. :cry:

Thanks...

~Tom B.

~Tom B.

I ordered a Chicken and an Egg on the Internet, to find out which came first... I'll keep you posted!

have you guys tried no glove?

I never though I'd be able to grip a club well without a glove, boy was I wrong. Into my second season with no glove and I can't believe how much money I wasted on gloves!! Way better to spend that money on new grips.

Yours in earnest, Jason.
Call me Ernest, or EJ or Ernie.

PSA - "If you find yourself in a hole, STOP DIGGING!"