IGNORED

ARX: The Future of Exercise.

cedrictheo
Note: This thread is 3319 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So I was introduced to ARX through Nick Clearwater who is one of the coaches who has helped me with my swing over the last few years. He is now working for GolfTEC (along with teaching on the PGA Tour).

For the last 3 months I've been using the ARX machine 2x a week and the results have been incredible. I am getting compliments regularly, and I feel much much stronger than ever before. I had been doing kettlebell 3-5x a week for the past 2 years but ARX has saved me time and gotten me better results.

Here's a video of the workout that I do on the machine. It takes under 20 minutes total.

Here's a video describing why it's so much more efficient than classic weight training

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I have heard about variable resistance machines over the years but have never had the opportunity to use one. The big question is, how much does it cost you to use it?

:callaway: Big Bertha Alpha 815 DBD  :bridgestone: TD-03 Putter   
:tmade: 300 Tour 3W                 :true_linkswear: Motion Shoes
:titleist: 585H Hybrid                       
:tmade: TP MC irons                 
:ping: Glide 54             
:ping: Glide 58
:cleveland: 588 RTX 62

To use the machine once a week at Golftec it costs $179 a month or roughly $45 per session. You have a trainer who runs you through the workout.

• 2 weeks later...

To use the machine once a week at Golftec it costs $179 a month or roughly $45 per session. You have a trainer who runs you through the workout.

$45 for 20 minutes, yikes

-Jerry