IGNORED

My Swing (Sirsteveo55)

sirsteveo55
Note: This thread is 2614 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 5 months
My current handicap index or average score is: 18
My typical ball flight is:  Hit straight 50% of time other 50% is me topping the ball or slicing hard. 
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: I just want to be more consistent 

Good Afternoon,

I am new to golfing, I am looking for some advice on my swing. I have been doing alot of research on ways to get better, and I thought it would be a good idea to video my swing and upload it here. I have been trying to play at least once a week or at least hit some golf balls at the range. I would say 50% of my shots are solid and go straight. 30% of my shots I hit solid and they slice hard The last 20% I do not hit sold and top the ball or have a weak slice. I am not looking to be an amazing best golfer ever I am just looking to get better to enjoy the game more when playing with friends. 

Videos: 

https://youtu.be/nF88Sy5RCKc

https://youtu.be/DITJ1OBkqTE

Edited by sirsteveo55

14 hours ago, sirsteveo55 said:

I've been Playing Golf for: 5 months
My current handicap index or average score is: 18
My typical ball flight is:  Hit straight 50% of time other 50% is me topping the ball or slicing hard. 
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: I just want to be more consistent 

Good Afternoon,