IGNORED

My Swing (Mistermuhl)

mistermuhl
Note: This thread is 2598 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: less than 1 year
My current handicap index or average score is: 87-90
My typical ball flight is: straight or slight fade
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: hook or big fade. With some fat shots mixed in.

This is a  new swing for me. When I first started I aligned in line with the target. I started toying with an open stance a month or so ago and it has been a world of fantastic change. Not tooting my horn but I am currently a pro athlete and I'm always looking for little tweaks I can make to refine my game due to the nature of who I am. 

Thank yall all for any help!

Videos: 

Welcome aboard!

First thing I see is that the camera angles are not what TST members have been trained to submit. Here's some guidance on that: https://thesandtrap.com/b/playing_tips/filming_your_swing.

We look forward to learning more about you, as you contribute here and elsewhere on the site. What sport do you play?

My Swing

Driver: :ping: G30, Irons: :tmade: Burner 2.0, Putter: :cleveland:, Balls: :snell:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

35 minutes ago, mistermuhl said:

Playing Golf for: less than 1 year

Welcome mistermuhl to TST and hope you enjoy golf for many years to come.

It's apparent that your on a great path with learning swing basics in a very short timeframe.
In reviewing the videos, your positions throughout your swing are very, very good.
I've seen gazillion of different swings by people learning golf and I have yet to see anyone keep their "head on the ball"
the length you maintain. That's almost incredible you have disciplined yourself to maintain it or your forcing yourself.