IGNORED

Lesson Options

Mconn116
Note: This thread is 2698 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys so have been looking into different options for a few lessons and seems in have 2 viable options, lessons with a pro at one of the local courses, or lessons in store a pgasuperstore or golf galaxy. My question is one necessarily better than the other? At the range I feel would be beneficial due to being able to see the complete ball flight. But in the store seems effective by being able to video my swing and review in slow mo, any thoughts?

I'm no expert by any stretch, but I would avoid the big box stores for lessons. They can sometimes have some cool equipment (for example, I got a free lesson through my old instructor who switched from dong his own thing to going to a Golfsmith) like the GolfTec equipment, but I don't believe they have the best instructors.

I recommend looking up instructors in your area (google) and see their ratings, including the one at your local golf club. Ask around in your golf groups and friends. That's how I found my instructor and he's awesome (although it's been a while, but I'm planning on going back for some short game and putting instruction in late winter).

A lot of clubs will have poor instructors, so you need to really be looking around. Don't assume just because they're a pro that they'll improve your game.

Looking for the right pro will pay off, as will the lessons themselves.

D: :tmade: R1 Stiff @ 10* 3W: :tmade: AeroBurner TP 15* 2H: :adams: Super 9031 18* 3-SW: :tmade: R9 Stiff P: :titleist: :scotty_cameron: Futura X7M 35"

Ball: Whatever. Something soft. Kirklands Signature are pretty schweeeet at the moment!

Bag: :sunmountain: C130 Cart Bag Push Cart: :sunmountain: Micro Cart Sport

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 hour ago, Mconn116 said: