IGNORED

First Eagle Ever!!!!

rmgr
Note: This thread is 5966 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

alright so here's the story.. I started playing last summer and I got to be alright. I shot a 44 through 9 holes one time which was pretty good I thought. About a month and a half ago I completely lost my stroke. I was hitting line drive shots, and could not hit the driver at all, it was impossible to elevate the ball with the driver.

I found out my grip was messing me up for some reason even though I thought I had never changed it since the beginning. I messed around with it for a little while and was improving but posting up scores of around 110-120!! Well yesterday I went out for a round with my dad's friend and I hit 30 balls at the range before the round started. For some weird reason I was hitting the driver perfectly, out of nowhere because I didn't go to the range between the last round of golf and this one.

So at the 10th hole a Par 5 of around 500 yards I made my first Eagle ever! Pretty good for a guy shooting around 110 right? The whole was slightly downhill so I hit a three wood, then I had about 230 left but it was really downhill from there so I hit a 5 iron that landed about 12 feet from the hole and made the putt!! I was so excited...

In my Essex Stand Bag:
3 Wood: F/Speed - Aldila S Graphite Shaft
Hybrid: Halo 3i 22° - R Graphite Shaft
Wedges: Glass Bead - Lob Wedge - 60°Putter: Tour Collection MX400 (LOVE IT!)Ball: HX-Tour 56 - Pro-V1XHome Courses: Stone Mountain Golf Course (73.5/134)

Congrats!

I'm still waiting on mine. I thought I had one a couple of months ago, I got a 3 on what I thought was a par 5, but then my playing partner pointed out that it was only a 5 for the ladies, just a long 4 for the men (about 430 yds). I've had a few other sniffs but nothing real solid