Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
RandallT

Caddie picks up ball in hazard- incorrectly?

Note: This thread is 859 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

42 posts / 4597 viewsLast Reply

Recommended Posts

In my opinion, a caddie should be dead certain that he is aware of his responsibilities and prohibitions well before he ever picks up a bag.  That way, if something does come up that leaves him uncertain of what he should do, he will be well enough informed to simply do nothing until asked.  I can't imagine a properly trained caddie taking an action like this without receiving specific instructions from his player.  And rather than taking responsibility for his error, he then tries to put the blame on the rules official, who actually WAS doing his job. The caddie deserved to be fired.  

Edited by Fourputt

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

In my opinion, the caddies video where he won't own his mistake is possible a career ending move.  I can't imagine anyone wanting him as a caddie now at least at that level or above.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Yes, But it was ruled on, interpretations of the rules, opinions, are fine.But what I see in this is a person doing a job badly and looking for an excuse, no sympathy for his actions. Sorry just don't see this as something I would want to dwell on. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't see anyone especially "dwelling" on it.  I saw the thread when I came on this morning and commented.  Then I moved on until I saw your post.  Now I've commented on that, and I'm moving on again.  :-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Note: This thread is 859 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...