IGNORED

My Swing (whitewatersalvo)

whitewatersalvo
Note: This thread is 2103 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello everyone, TST seems like a good time!

I've been Playing Golf for: Once a year for 3 years, decided to actually learn this year. Been out 3 times this year. 
My current handicap index or average score is: Scored a 108 last round, but typically ~120
My typical ball flight is: Used to be a slice, until I watched Rick Shiels videos on youtube, now I can typically draw the ball (with driver) with the occasional pull. 
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: My swing is off-balance, I need some more consistency. My most frequent miss is hitting the ball with the toe or heel, rather than thin or thick. 

I probably should have posted a video of me swinging an iron, as that is what really needs the most work. I am duffing my irons more than I ever do with the driver and can't connect consistently with anything lower than 6 iron. 

Since watching some swing videos on youtube my driver has a mild draw about 75% of the time. Way up from 0% of the time before and 100% slice. 

Anyways thanks for the help. 

Videos: 

• Administrator
1 hour ago, whitewatersalvo said:

Heading out for a game tomorrow morning if anyone's got any pointers!

Here are two:

• Make your swing about 1/2 as long.
  • Finish with your weight forward, not back.
  • Upvote 1

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets