IGNORED

Been to Club Fitting and Need Advice

DSCuk
Note: This thread is 1897 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi all,

I have been playing for 15 years but never that often and hadn’t hit a club for 3 years until a week ago ( we had a kid!) I am getting membership for the first time this year so went for a club fitting as my irons are nearly 15 years old, they are Titleist 690cb.

Anyway I am now looking to buy Mizuno JPX919 with the modus3 x stiff shaft, once I have got over the price tag, but the guy in the shop laughed at my driver shaft, I have a Callaway fusion with the stiff recoil shaft in it... I hit a copra f9 with the Hzrdus x stiff shaft but that just didn’t feel right, maybe cos I’m so used to a stiff shaft but was wondering if anybody could recommend a softer feeling x stiff shaftor firmer stiff?

i am starting to realise just how important the shafts are and wish I had tried a fitting years ago!

thanks in advance and apologies for being a bit long winded 

darren

Hello and welcome to TST! I’m a bit confused as to your fitting. Did you not try different shafts and find what you liked? Nobody is going to be able to tell you what shaft is ‘softer’ really. I mean numbers sure..but golf is a game of feel and nobody can really know what feels good to you. There are a ton of options out there for shafts. Keep in mind shaft flex varies from brand to brand. What’s stiff in one brand may be regular in another. That being said congrats on the JPX 919...is that the forged or the Hot Metal? Cheers!

:ping: G25 Driver Stiff :ping: G20 3W, 5W :ping: S55 4-W (aerotech steel fiber 110g shafts) :ping: Tour Wedges 50*, 54*, 58* :nike: Method Putter Floating clubs: :edel: 54* trapper wedge

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hi Vinsk,