Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
hacker1169

question on rules from newbie

8 posts in this topic

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

It's your fifth shot. 1: normal tee shot, lost/OB 2: penalty 3: second actual swing, from the tee ; lost/OB 4: penalty 5: third actual swing, from the tee.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Originally Posted by hacker1169

Hi, If i loss two balls from tee am i on shot 5 or 6 from third ball on tee?

3 with the 2nd ball and 5 with the third ball - hitting 5 from tee.

I figure it like this when things go terribly wrong:  1 out, 2 in, 3 out, 4 in, 5 is next.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Don't jack that one out too, or you'll be hitting 7......:~( Welcome to the forum!
1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 for hit 1 - 1

1 for the drop - 2

1 for hit 2 - 3

1 for the drop - 4

Hit 3 will be - 5

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Welcome to the forum!

Glad you are playing it correctly and not going down to where your first ball went OB and dropping one there.  I see so many people doing that.  As you found out, your next ball could be OB too, unfortuantely.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Originally Posted by David in FL

Don't jack that one out too, or you'll be hitting 7......

Welcome to the forum!

Not to worry.  It's a short par 4, so he can simply hole-in-one on his 7th shot for an albatross.

Math.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0