IGNORED

New Member from Clovis, CA

Mikem65d
Note: This thread is 1196 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi everyone, my name is Mike and i started playing the game 24 years ago at the age of 41.

It's the most satisfying sport that I enjoy. Meeting new people has been the best part of the game for me.

I am currently the area field superintendent for my company. We are in the finish end of home construction and I watch over the installations (flooring and quarts/granite countertops) and finalize the QC end of our work in the valley. My background for the last 40+ years has been Architectural Showcasing/Millwork. 

I am just coming back into the game after a 5 year layoff and am really enjoying the sport even more now that I have taken the time to understand the equipment this time from reshafting to restoring numerous clubs I have accumulated over the past 5 years.

Happy to part of this community.

regards

Mike

• Like 1

• iacas changed the title to New Member from Clovis, CA
  • Administrator

Welcome to the site. Good number of CA people here, though I have no idea in what part.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Welcome to The Sand Trap!

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Welcome to TST! Glad you’re here. Do you have some pics of your club work?