IGNORED

Beginner Failing at Hybrids

Note: This thread is 895 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I’ve posted a few times and gotten good advice , I worked like heck at tight lie shots after my last post and had great approaches all day today. 

Newest struggle is hybrids, I can hit my 5wood and 9 wood. Driver is decent too. I have a 27 degree 5 hybrid and a 19 degree 3 hybrid and can’t seem to do anything but slice them. Occasionally I have a run of 3 or 4 shots with the 5 that are ok, the 3 is occasionally ok off the deck but is also a tee slice. 

Any drills or techniques I should look into with them? I’d like to have them as a option for hillside lies and short tee shots where the woods aren’t ideal. 

13 minutes ago, DCCarpenter said:

I’ve posted a few times and gotten good advice , I worked like heck at tight lie shots after my last post and had great approaches all day today. 

Newest struggle is hybrids, I can hit my 5wood and 9 wood. Driver is decent too. I have a 27 degree 5 hybrid and a 19 degree 3 hybrid and can’t seem to do anything but slice them. Occasionally I have a run of 3 or 4 shots with the 5 that are ok, the 3 is occasionally ok off the deck but is also a tee slice. 

Any drills or techniques I should look into with them? I’d like to have them as a option for hillside lies and short tee shots where the woods aren’t ideal. 

Do you have the same shafts in them? It seems odd you can hit the other clubs fine but struggle with the hybrids. Do you think the smaller heads on the hybrids are making you swing a bit out of your shoes subconsciously?

Check the club weight differences among the woods and your hybrids.

• Thumbs Up 1