IGNORED

Anyone is interlocking grip for putting?

Note: This thread is 5865 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've used an interlocking grip for putting ever since I started playing and was wondering if anyone else does? I'm think about going to the overlap...any thoughts?

I do. I've used interlocking for everything since I was eight, save for a short stint with the left hand low with the putter a few years back.

Driver: Cobra S2 9.5 Fubuki 73 Stiff | Wood: Titleist 909H 17 Aldila Voodoo Stiff | Irons: Titleist ZB 3-5, ZM 6-PW DG S300 | Wedges: Titleist Vokey SMTC 50.08, 54.11, 60.04 DG S200 | Putter: Scotty Cameron Fastback 1.5 33" | Ball: Titleist Pro V1x

• Administrator
I've used an interlocking grip for putting ever since I started playing and was wondering if anyone else does? I'm think about going to the overlap...any thoughts?

I do. Same grip I use for my full swings. Have always done it that way and putt pretty well, so not gonna change any time soon.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I use a 10-finger grip (baseball style) when putting. It helps me keep from getting wristy with my putts. I use interlock on all other shots.

I interlock my grip, and I putt cross-handed.
My Bag

Driver: Sumo 460 10.5º Stiff
4 & 7 Woods: T-40 Stiff
Irons: Tight Lies GT 3-PWWedges: Tom Watson SignaturePutter: Daiwa DG-245Ball: One PlatinumGone Golfin'