IGNORED

taylormade tp red/black

Note: This thread is 5111 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

seem similar to pro v1 and 14 dollars cheaper anyone play with them and have any comparisons to pro v1

in my x72 stand bag
g10 driver 10.5
g10 3-wood 15.5
g10 3 iron hybrid
cg gold with actionlite flighted vokey spin milled oil can 56 t35 60 degree anser 2 putterz urs

• Replies 97
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Test show that it is a better ball.

"Eliminate All Compensations."

Bag: 2008 Warbird
Driver: R7 425 10.5 (s)
3 wood: R7 stIrons: RAC MB TP 2-PWWedges: SV 56*10, SV Black Satin 60*10Putter: Anser 4Balls: Black

I started playing them last year and really enjoyed both of them. I find they go farther than the Pro V's on my average hits and keep the ball straighter. I find the Pro V1 though will spin more so if you're looking for primarily short game spin and control the Pro V's may be better but I prefer the TP line overall.

In Ozone blue/argyle bag:

Driver: G10 - 10.5 Grafalloy Prolauch Red Stiff
5 wood: G5 with grafalloy prolaunch blue
Irons 4-Gap: AP2 - Project X 5.5 SW: CG10 56degreeLW: Bob Vokey Spin Milled 60 degreePutter: Studio Style Newport 2 (Custom Shop)Ball: TP Black/Red

I got a dozen TP Black given to me yesterday. Usually play a ProV1x, but am going to give these a shot. Do the black spin more than the red?

Ping G 410 10.5 ˚ Driver Ping Tour Stiff Shaft
Ping G 410 14.5˚ 3 Ping Tour Stiff Shaft
Ping G 410 19˚ Ping Tour Stiff Shaft
i 500 irons 4-UW 1/2 inch over, blue dot, NS Pro Modus 105 Stiff Shafts
Ping Stealth Wedges Wedges  54˚ 58˚

Scotty Cameron Studio Select Newport 2 34" 

I got a dozen TP Black given to me yesterday. Usually play a ProV1x, but am going to give these a shot. Do the black spin more than the red?

Pro V = TP RED