IGNORED

Handicap - whats going on?

kregan
Note:Β This thread is 5854 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

So this is my first year really playing and tracking scores with Scorecard software.

I am at a 24.3 handicap and a 31 anti handicap in the software after 8 rounds.

Now that I am playing more I am getting paired up with guys on the the course. Most are very nice and it is nice to have someone to play with but when they start talking about handicaps in the 15 range and I am playing better at a 24 I really wonder whats up?

I also see a lot of pushing the ball around in the rough or picking the ball up to identify it then placing it in a better spot. Is this common practice? Also I see a lot of picking up the ball on the greens. If I am with a group and it is busy (people waiting behind you) I can see that IF its inside 8", but not at 16 - 18"

I never touch my ball unless it is on the green, tee or GUR.

I am not trying to be snobby or anything and I never say anything to the others I am playing with I just wonder if you guys see this a lot?

Kelly

www.finescale360.com

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

So this is my first year really playing and tracking scores with Scorecard software.

Saw it today... played with three hacks. One guy claimed he shot a 42 last time out and usually plays bogey golf. He easily shot 100-110 today and rolled the ball around a LOT. He also took numerous improper drops, one after going OB and not taking distance penalty. He also told me he hit his 9-iron 160 usually, but he could hardly get 210 with a good drive. He also had one of the strongest grips I have ever seen, and couldn't figure out why he hooked the ball so much. Some people just can't face the truth that they can't usually break 100 I guess.