IGNORED

Worst round of my life

Kieran123
Note: This thread is 5036 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Well, not worst of my life, but I haven't shot this bad since I first played when I was 15.

Played yesterday at a tough course: Slope 135/72.3 rating and shot a 97....

I had been playing great for the last 2 months shooting in the low 80's and even broke 80, but yesterday I just couldn't hit the ball.

Now, my drives were perfect. If I didn't hit the fairway, I would be just off it.

Butmy irons were horrible in the front 9, which I shot a 53 on, and so were my putts. There is A LOT of fescue off the fairways, and you can not hit the ball. I would swing at it, it would grab my club and hook it back into the fescue. Sometimes taking me 3 shots just to get out.

I had 40 putts, because my irons were so far off i would hit the greens down in the bowls 50 feet away and 3 putt....and the greens were fast and hard to read.

But, no excuses, I just played terrible

My back 9 was fine, I shot a 44, which is relative to my handicap for that course.

I don't know what to take form it, every iron was getting pushed way right, not slicing but pushing.

I checked a few divots, and they were pointing exactly where I wanted the ball to go, but my ball would push right every damn time.

I played with a pro form another course and he said my back swing was way too fast....

I nearly quit after the front 9, but it cost me $90, so I didn't.

Time for a lesson?

:tmade: SLDR X-Stiff 12.5°
:nike:VRS Covert 3 Wood Stiff
:nike:VRS Covert 3 Hybrid Stiff
:nike:VR Pro Combo CB 4 - PW Stiff 2° Flat
:cleveland:588RTX CB 50.10 GW
:cleveland:588RTX CB 54.10 SW
:nike:VR V-Rev 60.8 LW
:nike:Method 002 Putter

Well, not worst of my life, but I haven't shot this bad since I first played when I was 15.