IGNORED

Hip too square at impact

LIMAK
Note: This thread is 4448 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello all.. I am a newbie on this site and found alot of useful information to help my game. I found my hips too square at impact and tips to help me open my hips at impact?

This is kind of a funny way to think about it. But at one point when my hip turn was better, it felt like at the start of my downswing i was doing that old dance the twist.  so in your head think of that dance when you start your downswing. Ha Ha. It may work.

• Administrator

How do you know where it is at impact? Do you have a high-speed video?

It's probably better than you think it is. And it probably doesn't need to be as open as you think it does, either.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I agree with Erik

Definitely get is seen on video to find out where they actually are.

Next, make sure they are not stalling because of lack of hip slide and extension.

Other wise, keep straightening the legs.

That'd be the quick answer

James Hirshfield

Tour Professional Golf Coach

@hirshfield <-- Follow me on Twitter!

james@thegolfevolution.com

UK 07939-902455

USA (814) 464-3446