IGNORED

Describe Your Golf Game

iacas
Note: This thread is 6902 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

• Administrator
History:
I've been playing golf since 1993, when I first played and later made my high school golf team. We won three championships in a row (and two after I left), I won the Erie District Golf Association Jr. Championship in 1995, and was all-county and went to the State tournament. Then I went to college, didn't play cuz the coach was a jerk, and just recently got back into the swing of things.

Current Game:
About the same as it's always been, though my short game is better than it used to be and my iron play is a tad worse. Still adjusting to my new 680s. I used to hit the ball super-high, but I'm bringing the ball flight down a little. I'm pretty straight, average distance, and I consider myself a bit of a shotmaker. I can work the ball either way comfortably, have imagination, and usually putt well. My home course is one of the best in the area, even without a ton of yardage, with smallish, tricky greens and narrow fairways.

How about you?

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

History
Started playing about 18 months ago or so. Only took it up because I blew my knee out playing rugby and just went mucked round on a driving range and decided I'd give golf a crack. Loved it ever since. 1st h/c was 17.6 with an old!!!! set of staff blades (circa 1973ish).

Current