IGNORED

Handicap help for female

Note: This thread is 3309 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi there guys,

Im a 25yr old female thats recently just taken up golf. (couple months) I have a golf coach and have already seen improvements in  my golf, currently my handicap is 20 and iv only been on the golf course 3 times. is there any tips out there you could give me for beginners and how to get a lower handicap as I would like to enter competitions in couple years time.

• 3 months later...

I've been golfing for only 6 months now, And everytime I hit a course I'm finding something that work's well. The grip, back swing, hips, feet location, I haven't been golfing long and haven't really had any input on how to swing or stand/grip. I hit the range and does what work's. I got my first eagle 2 month's into golfing and it felt great.

In the Bag

R11 Driver, R11 3 Wood, R11s 5 Wood, 2, 3 & 4 Hybrid Nickent w/Aldila NV Hybrid shafts, 5 thru PW Nickent Irons w/Proforce shafts, Adams Gap w/Aldila NV shaft, Maxfli 56 wedge, Nike putter.

Puma gear from Head to Toe

Golf Buddy World Platinum

Titleist Ball Only!

• 1 year later...

I'd find a municipal course, ideally a 9-holer, where you can tally lots of rounds...where you can play seriously without the unfortunate realities of pace of play. You're gonna find lots of circumstances where people expect you to just pick your ball up but where you want to fight to card an 8 instead of a 9. To do this comfortably, and to gain a true hdcp index....you need to card lots of rounds...weekday early AM back nine sort of stuff....just you and the rules of golf.

• 11 months later...