IGNORED

My Swing (SloverUT)

SloverUT
Note: This thread is 3811 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 2 months

My current handicap index or average score is: So far I am averaging 100-110

My typical ball flight is: Drives: Deep Slice   Irons: Straight but not much distance

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Drives: My driving is very inconsistent with a pretty severe slice.

I've not been playing very long but I have become addicted to the game already.  At this point I am completely self taught (via youtube videos) and I am enjoying it.  However, I know I have problems with my swing so am just looking for some advice.  Any input is greatly appreciated!

Note: I apologize in advance that I wasn't able to take this video on range/course.  It's the best I can do for the time being because I am staying at home with my week old son :)

V

ideos:

Jeff

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

wow after 2 months...

The first thing you should correct is your a little too weak grip, it promotes casting in your swing, I would strengthen your grip so we can at least see 2 knuckles of your left hand.

Second thing is that your head gets in the way in your backswing and restricts it. So get it up by a few inches at address.

Correct those 2 things before trying to correct anything else. You are on the right track.

For someone playing 2 months and scoring around 110 should be pretty good! Your handicap would be around 24. As tiger said the swing is a process and you will find out that will need to fix things step by step.

My recommendation is that I see you try to keep your head down too much (Even after impact). It's OK to look forward once you have hit the ball!

Good luck and keep practicing.

Cleveland Golf SL290 Driver 10.5* Miyazaki C Kua Stiff Flex